Elomi Amelia Review – A Bandless Spacer Bra*

Elomi Amelia - Spacer Bra Review

So I’ve wanted to review a spacer bra for some time now – they look like a regular moulded t-shirt bra but are made from a  lighter weight foam fabric that supposedly makes you feel like you’re wearing nothing!

Elomi were kind enough to send me their new spacer bra, Amelia, to try and, although I don’t feel like I’m walking around in the buff, it certainly is way lighter than traditional moulded t-shirt bras.

Elomi Amelia - Spacer Bra Review

It is a minimalistic bra through and through – seamless, with quite a narrow background and only the slightest lace panel the bra really is perfect for creating a smooth silhouette beneath your clothes.

The cups give a rounded shape to your boobs and hold them nicely in a natural position – meaning that, unlike most moulded bras, it does not give substantial uplift for cleavage boosting.  This is really refreshing actually as I don’t always want my boobs beneath my chin on a daily basis.

Elomi Amelia Review-5

The cups themselves are made from the spacer (which is so very soft against your skin) with a lace side panel meaning that the cup is actually a two part construction without the usual visible seams.

Elomi Amelia - Spacer Bra Review

The lace side panel means the cups are quite wide on this bra which really encases the misplaced breast tissue beneath my armpits and moves it back into the breast wear it belongs.

I’m wearing a 36GG in this style and it fits me perfectly but there is no room for growth – I think, as I’ve started exercising again, my boobs are likely to get bigger over the next few months, so I may be sizing up quite shortly.  This means the bra is cup is fairly true to size for a GG cup where I’m always on the periphery of ‘Oh, I’m going to need a H cup in this if I grow at all’!

Elomi Amelia Review 1

The back band is very firm and I couldn’t have sized down to a 34 like I can with brands such as Panache and Curvy Kate.  This is actually different for Elomi as I found their other styles (the Bijou & Bijou Soiree) fairly generous.

Elomi Amelia - Spacer Bra Review

As I’ve already mentioned, the back band is fairly dainty for a fuller bust bra.  This is really refreshing as it means I can wear this with swooping back tops come summer (I love a swooping back top) without the band peeking above my t-shirt line.

The bands are still fairly wide but I don’t think you’ll ever get super skinny straps on a fuller bust bra as they will likely cut into the shoulders. Maybe some brand will soon prove me wrong though?

Elomi Amelia - Spacer Bra Review

The pants have the same lace panel as the bra and the XL fit me pretty perfectly although I could have sized up to a XXL if I’d wanted a higher waist coverage.

The bra is priced at around £46 for the bra and £22 for the pants which is on the pricier side of fuller bust lingerie but Elomi lasts the distance and a classic bra like this would give you so much wear all year round so I think it’s definitely worth the investment!

Figleaves actually have it on sale in nude and ink for £36.80 at the moment so maybe snap it up from there?

C xx

Author: Charli Russon

A plus-sized gin loving, whiskey guzzling fashion addict with a love of lace, lingerie, pretty dresses, and amazing food!

4 thoughts on “Elomi Amelia Review – A Bandless Spacer Bra*”

  1. I’d love to try one of these and am definitely going to look into them, I find wearing a bra very uncomfortable due to my medical problems and if I’m staying home I don’t wear one but I couldn’t ever go out braless, so this sounds like it might be more comfortable 🙂 xxx

    Zoe ♥ MammafulZo

    Like

  2. It’s very supportive and comfortable! This bra uses lighter weight foam fabric which makes it weight down. Also, the cup designed in rounded shape to hold boobs nicely in a natural position. Great one, curious to try it!

    Like

  3. I’ve just replaced my Elomi Energise (sports bra) and got a new day to day Elomi and I find all of their bras practical, comfortable and long lasting! The way the underwire goes beyond the breast tissue makes them more comfortable for me! I have never tried a moulded bra but this one looks like it’s a good one! I might try it out… Thanks for sharing – you look amazing as always! 😘😘

    Like

  4. You look amazing as always. Elomi are the bras I’ve found to fit my oversized boobs the best. I use their 42K size or 42JJ and they fit somewhat. Cup is still far too small for me, but with my size I always have to compromise. 😦 This bra looks really good and I really want to try a moulded bra again as the Daily Boost from Curvy Kate and I never became best friends.

    Mookieslife 

    Like

Leave a comment