Plus Size Spring Workwear – New Look Tall Jumpsuit*

Plus size and tall workwear

Continuing my workwear theme, I have another plus size & tall option for you.  Last week I spoke of how New Look really have it down when it comes to their tall range with many fashionable & affordable items to chose from and this New Look Tall jumpsuit is just one of the many items that I fell for!

Plus size and tall workwear

I’d been after a simple black jumpsuit for work for some months – I’d tried a beautiful Elvi one that came close to fitting the brief (until I sat down) and a very vintage-esque Collectif one, but neither were long enough.

I’m 5ft10 and have quite a long torso so most regular sized jumpsuits cut my lady parts in half the moment I sit down – they’re more than a little uncomfortable and I’ve been trying desperately to find one that doesn’t do that.  Luckily, the little bit of extra length of the New Look Tall range means that this jumpsuit fits me pretty dam perfectly!

 

I’m wearing the 18 and it’s quite generous and needed to be cinched in quite a bit with the hoop belt.  I’m not entirely sure I could have dropped down to a 16 without the peg trousers appearing tight around my thunder thighs, especially as I like the slightly loose look of a peg trouser.

I have had to pin the neckline as it had a tendency to gap open and flash far too much cleavage than is acceptable for workwear (or indeed most wear) but other than that I cannot fault the jumpsuit – it’s a delightful fit!

Plus Size & Tall Workwear-4

It’s made from quite a light weight fabric which really makes this perfect for spring/summer office wear.  I’ve added a light weight cropped blazer in cream and gold (also from New Look) to give it the office chic that I forever (try to) embrace and my new go-to Clarks heels & Ted Baker bag.

I love mixing strong simple monochrome items with softer, neutral tones in spring – it feels fresh and new.  I tend to begin to change colour at this time of year (my hair is getting lighter and my freckles beginning to appear) and love the soft pastel colours against my colouring.  Come summer, I’ll start adding vibrant blue and purples but I need a little more tanning for that!

Plus size and tall workwear

The jumpsuit is currently on sale for just £20.99 which is a real bargain for such a versatile piece – outside of work I’ll be rolling up the trouser legs and pairing with a vibrant cardigan and my brogues – come evening, sky-high courts & a statement necklace will rule supreme.

The blazer (which I’ve been pairing with jeans, skirts, and wide leg trousers for weeks) is also on sale for a minuscule £18.50 but there are, unfortunately, only limited sizes left.

Plus Size & Tall Workwear-2

I really love this look – and will can see me wearing this jumpsuit to death this summer (I’m hoping they will bring it out in other colours too).  What do you think of it?  Would you style a classic black jumpsuit differently for work?

Outfit Details:

New Look Tall Jumpsuit* 

New Look Cropped Cream Blazer* 

Clarks Kendra in Dime Heels

Ted Baker Handbag from Very.co.uk

Next Earrings Past Season (similar here)

Author: Charli Russon

A plus-sized gin loving, whiskey guzzling fashion addict with a love of lace, lingerie, pretty dresses, and amazing food!

8 thoughts on “Plus Size Spring Workwear – New Look Tall Jumpsuit*”

Leave a comment