Sugar Candy Comfort Bra*

This is me, as you don’t normally see me on my blog.   With unbrushed hair and make-up free, first thing on a Saturday morning trying to gather the energy to continue getting dressed – a bucket of coffee has got me to this, slightly dressed, point.

Sugar Candy Wireless Comfort Bra*-8

Okay, if you follow me on Instagram, you probably see me like this a lot – if my hair is curly, its not brushed, and I rarely wear make up except for special occasions because it simply doesn’t agree with my skin if I wear too much coverage or just too often.

So, yes, this is me on a lazy, comfy Saturday – and my point in all of this?

Well, I have a new item to accompany lazy days where make up, fancy clothes, and generally being an adult are completely shunned.   And that is my Sugar Candy Wireless, Seamless Bra – or, as I like to call it, my comfort bra.

Sugar Candy Wireless Comfort Bra*-2

Sugar Candy is a ‘luxury seamless bra for Fuller bust women.’   It is described as providing ‘women with unrestricted, seamless comfort and support’ without the traditional wires of many conventional bras.

The bra is not meant as a replacement for the traditional bra, but as another option to throw on when slouching around the house and not needing the uplift and shaping provided by wired and seamed bras.   It is, ultimately, designed for comfort and feels very much like a sleep bra.

Sugar Candy Wireless Comfort Bra*-6

Now, I will admit to be skeptical.   With no wires or seams, I just didn’t really see the point.   Surely it will be no different to simply wearing a sports top or camisole that’s just a little bit supportive?

I was wrong.  The bra gives a subtle uplift and has layered material on the inside that acts as a sling to subtly scoop your breast tissue into the cups of the bra and holds them in place.  The soft knit material is fairly sturdy and stretchy meaning that, combined with the sculpting panels, it gives a fair amount of support without constricting or altering your natural shape.

Sugar Candy Wireless Comfort Bra*-3

As you can see, it creates an incredibly natural shape to the breast tissue which means that the bra really is incredibly comfortable.   I received this a week ago and have, true to the promise on the box, walked in from work at night and immediately switched into my comfort bra.   I’ve even been wearing it for walking the dog!

It feels very much like a less structured sports bra, with a wide back band enclosed by a 4-hook fastening and wide, lightly padded and adjustable straps.   It comes up higher on the chest providing more coverage than many standard bras and, due to the lack of seams and wires, there is no central gore.

Sugar Candy Wireless Comfort Bra*-5

 

I’m wearing an XL and it a very good fit on me.   I did, however size up from my usual 36 band and H cup which would have suggested a size L on the Sugar Candy size chart.    A smaller size would, potentially have been more supportive and uplifting, but I worry that it would have altered the comfort.

When I’m at home, I really don’t care that much about my aesthetics, I mostly wonder around braless in as scanty clothing as possible as I find this my most comfortable.   This is always funny when the door bell rings and I’m struggling to find a cover up to protect the postman’s eyes.  The sugar candy bra has, very quickly, become my new wondering about the house piece and has substantially more coverage than my previous attire which takes out much of the scrambling for a jumper whenever the door bell rings.

Sugar Candy Wireless Comfort Bra*-4

I can’t say I would be switching my usual bras for the Sugar Candy, but that is not the point of it.   I have, as told multiple times throughout this post, switched my slowing around attire for this and, although I  wouldn’t sleep in it for the pure reason that I have wearing any kind of clothes for sleeping, I would definitely recommend it for this purpose.

I also thing this would be a great option for people with chronic pain issues who often find it painful and grating to wear a wired or seamed bra – or even those without chronic pain issues who just don’t get on with conventional bras.   The bra is comfy, lightweight, easy to wash, and have a fair amount of supportive.    I was more than pleasantly surprised and do not hesitate in recommending this bra for anyone looking for something both comfortable and practical.

Sugar Candy Wireless Comfort Bra*-7

The bra is priced at £39.90 and is suitable for sizes 30 – 42 band, G – L cup.

Would you give this bra a go?   If so, what would you wear it for, sleep an lounging?   Or for everyday wear?  I’d love to know how it stands up to a more hectic wear!

C x

*This bra has been gifted by Sugar Candy for the purpose of review.
All thoughts and opinions expressed remain true and impartial.

Author: Charli Russon

A plus-sized gin loving, whiskey guzzling fashion addict with a love of lace, lingerie, pretty dresses, and amazing food!

6 thoughts on “Sugar Candy Comfort Bra*”

  1. I probably wouldn’t try it because I’m so lazy to switch bras in the day. The heaviness of mine mean I wear a bra 24/7, it hurts my messed up back otherwise. For ppl who do switch though or remove their bra completely it looks like a great idea

    Like

  2. Hi that set looks great nothing wrong with a more relaxing style of bra as don’t always desire them in your face as it were!
    And as long supported/comfortable perfect.
    I’l pass details on to others like on brathatfits Reddit etc.
    Bottoms look good also and do like matching as think far smarter look.

    As for no make up you look stunningly fine more natural look and i think more should try the more minimum look as many look over done so departs from there natural beauty.
    I do/did photography so we have an eye for things.

    Like

    1. hey, I agree – a more relaxing fit is definitely need sometimes. However, please don’t make judgements on my page – wearing make up is fine, not wearing make up is fine. It is down to the individuals own happiness and there is nothing wrong with preferring a more heavy make up look. Thanks, C x

      Like

  3. You’re just as beautiful with no makeup and mussy hair. I love the sound of this bra. I’ve just spent a week crammed into a caravan with James’s parents and had to wear a bra all day and it made me so bloody sore. Although this bra doesn’t come in my size, I’m glad others can get this comfy and supportive bra. xx
    x LoveLeah x

    Like

Leave a comment